Pedlow wins 2018 Golf Classic | Loughgall Football Club

Pedlow wins 2018 Golf Classic

LFC’s 19th Annual Golf Classic was played over the superb Loughgall Golf course on Friday last. The top prize was won by the impressive Alan Pedlow (handicap 5) followed home closely by Paul Nicholson (9). The ever present and consistent Loughgall member Ted Atkinson picked up the 3rd prize.

In the “honest” section, for players without official club handicaps, Mark Regan topped the scoring with Ryan Coleman runners up. Josh Johnston picked up the top juvenile award.

The nearest the pin winners were Michael Mahon (5th) and Ross Lavery (11th) Trevor Gillis drove straight and longest at the first hole with Gary Baxter winning the longest drive at the 17th.

LFC would once again like to thank the main sponsor of this event, Stephen Robinson of Don Robinson Financial Services in Portadown, Ball Sponsors the Irwin Electrical Group and all of the Tee Box sponsors.