Lisburn Distillery 1 – 1 Loughgall | Loughgall Football Club

Lisburn Distillery 1 – 1 Loughgall

Both sides secured both their Belfast Telegraph Championship One status with a draw in this penultimate game at New Grosvenor Stadium.

Loughgall boss Noel Mitchell welcomed back Ricky Copeland and Steven Ferguson into the starting line-up after serving a suspension for the previous game against Knockbreda.

Warner Mullen fired the visitors into the lead on the half hour when he took an excellent first touch past Jordan Morrison from Ferguson’s pinpoint pass. Striker Mullen then found a way past ‘keeper Ryan McBride at his near post.

Loughgall went close on 35 minutes when Ryan Moffatt superbly disguised a shot on the edge of the area to continue into the area for a better shooting opportunity. However, unfortunately for the winger, he couldn’t keep his right-footed strike on target.

Lisburn Distillery equalised one minute later when striker Marty Jones was released clear and he made no mistake firing past the outrushing Gareth Buchanan.

Lisburn Distillery: McBride, Morrison, Young, Morton, Nixon, Kopyt, McIlhagga, White (45m), Smith (McLarnon 73m), Southam, Jones. Unused subs: Crowe, Hunter.

Loughgall: Buchanan, Carson, Copeland, Stewart, Taylor, Ferguson, Dallas, McMahon, Moffatt, Patterson (Reynolds 80m), Mullen. Unused subs: Brady, Carlin, Greenaway.