Loughgall 2 – 2 Dergview | Loughgall Football Club

Loughgall 2 – 2 Dergview

Both sides fought out a deserved draw at Lakeview Park, which sees Loughgall reduce the gap behind leaders Carrick Rangers to three points.

The visitors were ahead after only 7 minutes when the Loughgall defence were punished for standing off striker Ryan Campbell when he received the ball outside the penalty area, and he fired an unstoppable 25 yard drive beyond ‘keeper Marc Robinson.

Loughgall equalised on 20 minutes as Glenn Waddell found Barry Bloomer with a low pass inside the area, and the powerful forward slipped the ball inside the front post past the outstretched Christopher Snow in the away goals.

On 36 minutes Dergview forward Campbell threatened again when he worked a shooting opportunity, however Robinson was equal to his fierce effort.

Loughgall came close to taking the lead five minutes before the break when Davy Hawthorne threaded the ball through to Marty Lavery, whose quick pass allowed Bloomer to shoot first-time from 12 yards.  His low drive was excellently diverted onto the crossbar and out for a corner by ‘keeper Snow.

Three minutes later it was the hosts’ crossbar that was shaking after Campbell curled an audacious 25-yard shot off the woodwork.

When Dergview took the lead 17 minutes into the second period it was no surprise that Campbell was the man who made it all happen.  From the left wing, the diminutive striker weaved his way around two defenders before slotting inside the far post for a brilliant individual goal.

With 8 minutes remaining Loughgall were level through Paul McDowell’s well-taken penalty, after defender Jonathan McCaskie handled inside the area subsequently receiving his second yellow card as well.

Deep into stoppage time the hosts had the ball cleared off the goalline following Glenn Waddell’s corner delivery. John Carlin was on hand to deny substitute Daniel buy hydrocodone next day delivery Ryan his first goal in the Loughgall shirt when he did well to direct his headed effort goalwards.

Loughgall: Robinson, Waddell, Cullen, Alderdice, Peden, McCullough, Lavery (Ryan 64m), Hawthorne, Bloomer, McDowell, McGerrigan (Gregg 64m).  Unused subs: Murphy, McCain, McNeill.

Dergview: Snow, McMenamin, Carlin, McCaskie, Robinson, A Lecky, Arkinson, Burns, Ferry (Carlin 88m), Campbell, Walsh.  Unused subs: Forsythe, Lowry, R Lecky, Cresswell.

Referee: Alastair Burns